Posted by: preemiedad | September 2, 2007

Long Weekend

We gt a long weekend this weekend. Woohoo! 😀 I love long weekends. They give me a chance to spend a lot of time with Elliot and remember why exactly I work so hard to get him the things he needs. It’s sometimes easy to forget when I only see him in the evenings.

I have been thinking lately about getting a second job, part-time in the evenings. It scares me every time I think about it because it would mean not really seeing him as much as I want to, even on the weekends. I just don’t know how to get rid of our debt without making some extra money every month to throw at it. It’s hard trying to balance what is best for your family financially with what is best for your family relationships. I think what it is coming down to for me is that getting rid of our debt is going to make our family relationships a lot less stressful in the future. I really want to be financially stable.

Leave a Reply

Categories

