Posted by: preemiedad | September 23, 2008

The Birth of Our Baby

One thing I ought to write on here is that we did have our little baby in January of this year. It’s hard to believe that time flies by so fast! Her name is Evelyn Janet and she is adorable. She was born 7lbs 3oz on January 7th, 2008. She has already got me wrapped around her little finger, of course, and gets everything that she wants from me (and probably more).

This year, more than ever in the past, things seem so much brighter. Evie has healed our wounds from Elliot’s premature birth so much more than I ever imagined would happen. With Elliot getting older and his immune system on the rise, I finally feel like the worst is over with him and that we can start on living life more fully.

I am honestly so thankful for my family and a supportive wife who is there for me through the easy times and the hard times (even though the hard times are surely difficult to have to bear). I know I’m not perfect in nearly any way, but I’m certainly trying to be as perfect as I can for her.

Leave a Reply

Categories

